Skip to content

Thailand’s TM6 immigration form scrapped for 6 months

April 17, 20242 minute read
TM6 immigration form, ground transport bookings,State Railway of Thailand

Travellers to Thailand will find entry much smoother with the suspension of the TM6 immigration form (‘To Mo 6’) for foreign arrivals from 15th April to 15th October 2024. The suspension will ease entry for foreign travellers entering and exiting Thailand at 16 land and sea checkpoints.

TM6 immigration form

The TM6 immigration form is an arrival/departure card, which foreigners are required fill out with their passport information and other personal and travel information when entering or leaving Thailand. The form was permanently cancelled for foreign travellers arriving by air in July 2022.

The six-month suspension of the TM6 form is intended to ease immigration procedures and alleviate congestion at eight checkpoints each for entry by land (road and rail) and sea.

Land checkpoints:

  1. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sa Kaeo
  2. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan
    • Only on the permitted overland transportation route from the border to the checkpoint
  3. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
    • Only on the permitted overland transportation route from the border to the checkpoint and
    • the permitted rail transportation route from the border to Nong Khai Railway Station
  4. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiang Rai
    • Only on the permitted overland transportation route from the border to the checkpoint
  5. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
  6. Sadao Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
    • The existing temporary suspension of TM6 form, which will end on 30th April, will be extended until 15th October
  7. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat
  8. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala

Checkpoints for arrivals by cruise ships and yachts:

  1. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint, Chon Buri
  2. Si Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chon Buri
  3. Si Chang Immigration Checkpoint, Chon Buri
  4. Map Ta Phut Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
  5. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
  6. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi
  7. Surat Thani Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
  8. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
    • Only at allowed mooring location on Na Thon Bay
TM6 immigration form
TM6 Immigration form
# entry requirements, Thailand, Thailand tourism, visit Thailand
Share this Article
Further Reading
Trending Articles

No Comments

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top