LATEST ARTICLES

Flight Reviews

Our flight reviews are fully researched, having actually flown the routes being reviewed. We provide an unbiased, independent review of each flight. Unless specified, all travel is funded by the author.

 
Kuala Lumpur-Osaka,Quiet Zone

AirAsia X: Kuala Lumpur-Osaka-KL in the Quiet zone

by Lesleyon October 28, 2017
Thinking of flying in the Quiet zone, but not sure if it's worth the extra cost? We help you decide.

Brisbane-Kuala Lumpur

Malindo Air: Brisbane-Kuala Lumpur via Bali

by Lesleyon September 4, 2017
We flew Malindo Air's Brisbane/Kuala Lumpur route recently and found it a good option for a number of reasons.

Kuala Lumpur-Brisbane

Malindo Air: Kuala Lumpur-Brisbane via Bali

by Lesleyon September 1, 2017
Malindo Air offers the only direct flight currently Kuala Lumpur-Brisbane with a short stopover in Bali.

Boeing 737 MAX 8

Malindo Air : the new Boeing 737 MAX 8

by Lesleyon May 24, 2017
Boeing 737 MAX 8 goes into service with Malindo Air, check out the main features of this brand new aircraft.

Malaysia Airlines A330, Business Class seating

MHupgrade: Malaysia Airlines Business Class on an Economy budget

by Brianon March 3, 2017
We tried out Malaysia Airlines' MHupgrade and were thrilled to get upgraded to Business Class... twice! So here's our experience from bidding to flying.

Capital Express, Singapore Airlines B777-212(ER),Singapore Airlines Boeing order

Singapore Airlines: Brisbane to Singapore

by Cameronon February 18, 2017
With up to four flights per day, Singapore Airlines is the most flexible choice for those travelling from Brisbane to the Lion City and beyond. We review the overnight service from Brisbane to Singapore – SQ246


AirAsia X Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur

AirAsia X : Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur

by Lesleyon February 3, 2017
AirAsia X Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur - we look at the flight as well as getting to, and through the airport.

AirAsia X Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast

AirAsia X : Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast

by Lesleyon December 29, 2016
AirAsia X Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast offers one of the few direct choices of flights to southern Queensland from Kuala Lumpur.