LATEST ARTICLES

Flight Reviews

 
Malaysia Airlines A330, Business Class seating

MHupgrade: Malaysia Airlines Business Class on an Economy budget

by Brianon March 3, 2017
We tried out Malaysia Airlines' MHupgrade and were thrilled to get upgraded to Business Class... twice! So here's our experience from bidding to flying.

Capital Express, Singapore Airlines B777-212(ER),Singapore Airlines Boeing order

Singapore Airlines: Brisbane to Singapore

by Cameronon February 18, 2017
With up to four flights per day, Singapore Airlines is the most flexible choice for those travelling from Brisbane to the Lion City and beyond. We review the overnight service from Brisbane to Singapore – SQ246

AirAsia X Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur

AirAsia X : Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur

by Lesleyon February 3, 2017
AirAsia X Gold Coast to Kuala Lumpur - we look at the flight as well as getting to, and through the airport.

AirAsia X Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast

AirAsia X : Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast

by Lesleyon December 29, 2016
AirAsia X Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast offers one of the few direct choices of flights to southern Queensland from Kuala Lumpur.

Malindo Air Kuala Lumpur - Phuket

Malindo Air B737-800: KL – Phuket – KL

by Lesleyon November 16, 2016
Malindo Air Kuala Lumpur - Phuket is a short hop from Kuala Lumpur to this tropical island in the Andaman Sea on the west coast of Thailand.

NokScoot: Taipei to Bangkok

by Cameronon September 20, 2016
Economy Traveller flew economy class on NokScoot from Taipei-Taoyuan International Airport to Bangkok Don Mueang Airport in July 2016. Because South East Asia is a region flush with low-cost carriers, we decided to try out an airline that’s emerged as a hybrid of two better-known LCCs. Who is NokScoot? NokScoot is a joint venture of two low cost […]


Scootbiz on the Boeing 787-9: worth the extra?

by Cameronon September 18, 2016
Is the extra cost of flying up-front on Scoot worth it? We tried Scootbiz to find out, flying from the Gold Coast to Singapore and then on to Taipei.

Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800, New Malaysian Airport Charges

Malaysia Airlines: Phnom Penh to Kuala Lumpur

by Lesleyon September 9, 2016
We review a recent trip from Phnom Penh to Kuala Lumpur on a Malaysian Airlines B737 aircraft.